WhatHappensNext_FINAL.jpg

WHAT HAPPENS NEXT

Can a star be put back in the sky even after it’s fallen? In this heartfelt, entertaining, and accessible middle grade novel perfect for fans of The Truth About Jellyfish, one girl makes it her summer mission to find out.  

Astronomy-obsessed Abby McCourt should be thrilled about the solar eclipse her small town of Moose Junction is about to witness, but she’s not. After her older sister Blair was sent away for an eating disorder, Abby has been in a funk. Desperate to dull the pain her sister’s absence has left, she teams up with a visiting astronomer, Dr. Leo Lacamoire, to help track down his long-lost telescope. Though this is supposed take Abby’s mind off the distance between her and Blair, what she finds may bring her closer to her sister than she ever thought possible.

Out on 5/19/20

What Happens Next is available for preorder! (Check out Amazon, IndieBound, or Barnes and Noble)

Publisher’s Weekly Announcement

Peruse the Pinterest board

Add on GoodReads

Snag behind-the-scenes info